About me

Hi there,

I am Claire and I’ve always been interested in maps, whether a crayoned treasure map as a kid or an ordinance survey map as an adult, the secrets they hold have always thrilled me.

I discovered astrology at 19 when I had my chart done and with it I discovered the biggest, most far reaching map of all. A map that allows you navigate the tricky path of your life, illuminating the stopping off points and future destinations like no other map can. I was hooked and still am.

As with all maps, to use them correctly and to their fullest, you need learn to recognise the symbols used and learn the key. This takes time and guidance and can become a life’s journey.

Mine has been peopled by classes, books and courses.  Liz Greene’s in depth discussions about astrology, mythology and psychology led me to take a psychology degree. My need to communicate what I had learned led me to Norfolk and a teaching qualification then onto a Diploma in Astrology from the Mayo School.

Norfolk’s clear dark skies offer a fantastic opportunity to follow the movements of the constellations and planets, particularly the moon and I am a great advocate of ‘back porch’ astronomy, which allows us to see this great map writ large above us. I am a Saggittarian and am always looking over the horizon to see where I want to gallop off to next!

So here I am at my next destination, sharing my knowledge and passion for a subject that has given me so much pleasure and guidance.

Claire

Qualifications

Astrology- DMS astrol (distinction), member of APAI

Teaching- DTLLS,

Psychology- BA Psych.

Recent Posts

Sunday 13th September – Saturday 19th September

Sunday 13th September

Yesterday the Norfolk Astrology association had a zoom meeting. It went off extremely well and was a talk by Vedic Astrologer Gaurav Vedhra. It was our most well attended talk to date and we had an international audience; although we are a Norfolk astrology group, there were actually only 2 of us from Norfolk -that’s the great thing about zoom. Gaurav gave us a very clear and thorough introduction to Vedic astrology and discussed the lunar nodes and shared some famous charts. A truly fascinating presentation. Thank you Gaurav.

  1. Sunday 6th September- Saturday 12th September Leave a reply
  2. Sunday 30th August – Saturday 5th September Leave a reply
  3. Sunday 23rd August – Saturday 29th August Leave a reply
  4. Sunday August 16th- Saturday August 22nd Leave a reply
  5. Sunday 9th August – Saturday 15th August Leave a reply
  6. Sunday 2nd August – Saturday 8th August Leave a reply
  7. Sunday July 26th – Saturday August 1st Leave a reply
  8. Sunday July 19th – Saturday July 26th Leave a reply
  9. Sunday 12th July- Saturday 18th July Leave a reply