About me

Hi there,

I am Claire and I’ve always been interested in maps, whether a crayoned treasure map as a kid or an ordinance survey map as an adult, the secrets they hold have always thrilled me.

I discovered astrology at 19 when I had my chart done and with it I discovered the biggest, most far reaching map of all. A map that allows you navigate the tricky path of your life, illuminating the stopping off points and future destinations like no other map can. I was hooked and still am.

As with all maps, to use them correctly and to their fullest, you need learn to recognise the symbols used and learn the key. This takes time and guidance and can become a life’s journey.

Mine has been peopled by classes, books and courses.  Liz Greene’s in depth discussions about astrology, mythology and psychology led me to take a psychology degree. My need to communicate what I had learned led me to Norfolk and a teaching qualification then onto a Diploma in Astrology from the Mayo School.

Norfolk’s clear dark skies offer a fantastic opportunity to follow the movements of the constellations and planets, particularly the moon and I am a great advocate of ‘back porch’ astronomy, which allows us to see this great map writ large above us. I am a Saggittarian and am always looking over the horizon to see where I want to gallop off to next!

So here I am at my next destination, sharing my knowledge and passion for a subject that has given me so much pleasure and guidance.

Claire

Qualifications

Astrology- DMS astrol (distinction), member of APAI

Teaching- DTLLS,

Psychology- BA Psych.

Recent Posts

Sunday 17th November- Saturday 23rd November

Sunday November 17th

How are you doing with the current Mercury retrograde? So far I’ve been quite lucky, I had an unexpected win on a local prize draw. I’ve also found a couple of charity shop bargains, I’m pleased with them but thy were not quite what I was thinking of buying, I was hoping for a long floaty skirt. I actually landed up with a smart brown skirt and a red tunic- not to be worn together! I’ve now got 2 new outfits thanks to a couple of purchases from my favourite shop – M and S. Expect the unexpected when Mercury is retrograde!
My husband supports artist Lizz Lunney and her latest cartoon features Mercury Retrograde.

  1. Sunday 10th November- Saturday 16th November Leave a reply
  2. Sunday 3rd November – Saturday 9th November Leave a reply
  3. Sunday 27th October- Saturday 2nd November Leave a reply
  4. Sunday 20th October- Saturday 26th October Leave a reply
  5. Sunday 13th October – Saturday 19th October Leave a reply
  6. Sunday 6th October- Saturday 12th October Leave a reply
  7. Sunday September 29th- Saturday October 5th Leave a reply
  8. Sunday 22nd September- Saturday 28th September Leave a reply
  9. Sunday 15th September- Saturday 21st September Leave a reply