About me

Hi there,

I am Claire and I’ve always been interested in maps, whether a crayoned treasure map as a kid or an ordinance survey map as an adult, the secrets they hold have always thrilled me.

I discovered astrology at 19 when I had my chart done and with it I discovered the biggest, most far reaching map of all. A map that allows you navigate the tricky path of your life, illuminating the stopping off points and future destinations like no other map can. I was hooked and still am.

As with all maps, to use them correctly and to their fullest, you need learn to recognise the symbols used and learn the key. This takes time and guidance and can become a life’s journey.

Mine has been peopled by classes, books and courses.  Liz Greene’s in depth discussions about astrology, mythology and psychology led me to take a psychology degree. My need to communicate what I had learned led me to Norfolk and a teaching qualification then onto a Diploma in Astrology from the Mayo School.

Norfolk’s clear dark skies offer a fantastic opportunity to follow the movements of the constellations and planets, particularly the moon and I am a great advocate of ‘back porch’ astronomy, which allows us to see this great map writ large above us. I am a Saggittarian and am always looking over the horizon to see where I want to gallop off to next!

So here I am at my next destination, sharing my knowledge and passion for a subject that has given me so much pleasure and guidance.

Claire

Qualifications

Astrology- DMS astrol (distinction), member of APAI

Teaching- DTLLS,

Psychology- BA Psych.

Recent Posts

Saturday 11th June – Sunday 17th June

Monday June 10th 2019

As we begin another week I am in preparation mode today. I’m preparing for various things; I have a talk this evening to a local group, we have a visitor tomorrow, then my long awaited talk at The Astrological Association this Sunday 16th, then the yoga and astrology day on Saturday 22nd June. So I’ve been scurrying around a bit… It must be all this Gemini energy, my Gemini husband is very busy with his work too. Still it is nice to have lots of interesting tings in the pipeline and to appreciate them.
Talking of appreciation, have any of you seen Jupiter? It is big and bright at the moment. Apparently you can see its largest moons through binoculars. If we get any clear skies it is well worth a look. I saw it the other night in all its big bright brilliance. ( I do like a bit of alliteration)

Hope you all have a good day and whilst I’m communing with my friend Henry the hoover I might run through my talk, again…

No photo description available.
  1. Astrologer’s Diary Sunday 2nd June to Saturday 8th June Leave a reply
  2. Astrologer’s Diary – Sunday 19th May to Saturday 25th May Leave a reply
  3. Astrologer’s Diary – Sunday 12th May to Saturday 18th May Leave a reply
  4. Astrologer’s Diary – Sunday 5th May to Saturday 11th May Leave a reply
  5. Astrologer’s Diary – Sunday 28th April to Saturday 4th May Leave a reply
  6. Astrologer’s Diary – Sunday 21st to Saturday 27th April Leave a reply
  7. Sunday 14th April 2019- Saturday 20th April 2019 Leave a reply
  8. Astrologer’s Diary Sunday 7th April – Saturday 13th April Leave a reply
  9. Astrologer’s Diary Sunday 31st March- Saturday 6th April Leave a reply